Automatic Workflow

We are excited to introduce another highly-requested feature to all our products – Automatic Workflows. We have introduced it in all our products: G-Accon for Xero, QuickBooks, and HubSpot.

Automatic Workflows is a powerful tool that allows users to create different workflows, include specific templates, set up the different schedules for different workflows, notify the customers and clients using different automatic notification within the same spreadsheet.

Automatic Workflows helps G-Accon users to organize all workflows within the spreadsheet in more efficient manner, automate their business processes including tasks like refreshing the queries/reports; sending emails, setting up alerts, and much more in more efficient way.

A key benefit of Automatic Workflows is its efficiency and consistency. The ability to view and edit all workflows in the same place helps to create efficiency in your process flows, eliminate failures and timeout.

Why do you need to create a workflow?

  1. Workflow helps to Refresh Google Spreadsheets automatically using a flexible schedule for the different templates within your google spreadsheets.
  2. Automated Workflow helps to Create BI dashboards by connecting your Spreadsheets to Google Data Studio, Google Chart, Tableau, Looker, Power BI and other visual BI solutions by setting up the auto-refresh processes.
  3. Workflows assist to Refresh the financial/business reports & dashboards automatically when you are offline using a flexible schedule.
  4. Now you have the ability to see all your schedule in one place.

How to create a workflow?

In order to create a workflow you need to be logged in into current organization/entity. Then you need to select from the G-Accon menu option Automation -> Create Workflow.

Create Workflow

In the first tab “Name & description” of the Create Workflow module you need to specify the name of the workflow and its description. There are two statuses are available to you: Active and Not Active. If your workflow is not ready to be executed, the status needs to be set up as “Not active”. In our example the name of the workflow is “My Workflow #1” and its description is “My Workflow #1 Description”.

The next step will be to add the desire templates through the “Add template(s)” tab. We have provided user friendly interface which allows our users view all existing templates and by “drag and drop” user’s action users will be able to move the selected templates to the right “Selected template(s)” window. The selected templates will be part of your workflow. In our case, Invoice (query) will be part of “My Workflow #1” workflow.

Add template(s)

The third step is set up the schedule in the “Scheduler” for your new workload to automate the refresh process. You have the ability to chose the frequency of the refresh, specific day of the week (if you use Weekly or Monthly frequencies) and time.

Scheduler

Email notification​ is a very powerful functionality that allows you to notify your customers about successfully refreshed queries/reports and provide them with the result of these updates as an attachment in Google Sheets, PDF (portrait and landscape view), Excel or CSV file. In addition you have the ability to adjust the body of your email to the right, to the left, center, or by justify option.

Emails Notifications

Alert Generation​ is another extremely useful and powerful option that allows you to send alerts and notifications based on your individual business rules.

Alerts Notifications

And finally, if you want to create a backup of your workspace in your Google Drive, you will need to select the “On” radio button and specify both the spreadsheet prefix and spreadsheet timestamp.

Automatic Backups

How to update/modify and delete a workflow?

To see all existing workflows, modify or delete them fro your google spreadsheet you need to select from the G-Accon menu option Automation -> Update/Modify/Delete Workflows.

Update/Modify/Delete Workflows

The following window “View workflow(s)” will be displayed on the upper right corner of your screen. You can view all existing workflows and their statuses (Active/Not Active), and you also have the ability to modify or delete them.